India’s tour of Australia will see them take part in T20Is, ODIs, and Tests across two months. Rohit Sharma will not feature in the Australia vs India series.

Cricket Australia have released the full schedule of India’s tour of Australia, starting on November 27, which will see the Indian cricket team take on the Aussies in all three formats.

Team India is set to play three T20 Internationals, three One Day Internationals and four Test matches in their tour Down Under. India, led by captain Virat Kohli, will kick off the campaign with the 50-over format at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and then move to the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Rohit Sharma’s injury, which has forced him to take a hiatus from the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, has also kept him out of the Indian cricket team. In his absence, KL Rahul will take on the responsibility of vice-captaincy in the white-ball formats.

Shubman Gill has also found a spot in the ODI team along with pacer Navdeep Saini.

India ODI squad for Australia tour: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Australia vs India ODI series dates and venues

AUS vs IND 1st ODI: 27 November - SCG

AUS vs IND 2nd ODI: 29 November - SCG

AUS vs IND 3rd ODI: 2 December - Manuka Oval

In the shortest format, India will go up against Australia - the top-ranked T20I nation - in three T20Is starting December 4 at the Manuka Oval. Both teams had to share the spoils in T20Is when India last visited the island nation in 2018.

Varun Chakravarthy, with an impressive IPL 2020 campaign for the Kolkata Knight Riders, has received a maiden call-up and all-rounder Hardik Pandya will make his international comeback after more than a year.

Meanwhile, wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been omitted from both the white-ball squads.

T20I squad for Australia tour: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.

Australia vs India T20I series dates and venues

AUS vs IND 1st  T20I: 4 December - Manuka Oval

AUS vs IND 2nd T20I: 6 December - SCG

AUS vs IND 3rd T20I: 8 December - SCG

The Indian cricket team will play their first day-night Test on foreign soil at the Adelaide Oval on December 17. The two teams, playing for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, will also play the famous Boxing Day Test match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

India’s tour, after the third Test at SCG, will conclude with the last Test at the Gabba, where Australia have been unbeaten since 1988, a run that has lasted 31 matches.

Ajinkya Rahane will play the role of Virat Kohli’s deputy in the red-ball squad, while Wriddhiman Saha and Rishabh Pant will keep the wickets.

India’s pace battery of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, and Umesh Yadav will be bolstered by the addition of uncapped pacer Mohammad Siraj.

India Test squad for Australia tour: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj.

Australia vs India Test series dates and venues

AUS vs IND 1st Test: 17-21 December - Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)

AUS vs IND 2nd Test: 26-30 December - Melbourne Cricket Ground

AUS vs IND 3rd Test: 7-11 January - Sydney Cricket Ground

AUS vs IND 4th Test: 15-19 January - The Gabba