The West Indies cricket team will play three ODIs and two Tests against Bangladesh. Get the full schedule, fixtures and live match times for India.

Bangladesh vs West Indies 2021: Get full schedule, fixtures, squads and know live match times for India

The West Indies cricket team is scheduled to play three One-Day Internationals and two Tests in Bangladesh, starting with the first ODI on January 20 at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka.

After touring England and New Zealand, this will be West Indies’ third international assignment since the COVID-19 pandemic.

However, several senior players, including Keiron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Sheldon Cottrell, and Nicholas Pooran, have opted out of the tour citing health and safety concerns, forcing the Caribbean board to bring an inexperienced squad to Bangladesh.

As many as nine uncapped players have been included in the ODI squad.

In the limited-overs format, West Indies have handed the captaincy reins to Jason Mohammed, who makes his comeback to the national squad after two years, while opener Kraigg Brathwaite will lead the team in the two Tests.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, have not played international cricket since March but boast a strong, well-rested squad.

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan returned to Bangladesh’s preliminary squads after being banned for failing to report corrupt approaches. However, former captain Mashrafe Mortaza, who is the country’s leading wicket-taker in ODIs, has been left out of the team.

The home team’s biggest strength in this tour will be their flourishing pace battery which includes Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, and Al-Amin Hossain.

West Indies will have a monumental task in this series and will be hoping the newcomers have the beginners’ luck on their side.

Bangladesh vs West Indies squad

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal Khan, Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Md. Shoriful Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Hasan Mahmud, Md Mithun, Saif Uddin, Litton Kumer Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Md Mahmud Ullah, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Taijul Islam, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasum Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Parvez Hossain Emon, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Rubel Hossain

Bangladesh Test Squad: Momimul Haque Showrab, Taskin Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Md Mithun, Taijul Islam, Litton Kumer Das, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shadman Islam, Mohammed Saif Hasan, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury

West Indies ODI Squad: Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd.

West Indies Test Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Shayne Moseley, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Raymon Reifer, Jomel Warrican.

Bangladesh vs West Indies fixtures for Tests and ODIs, full schedule, venues and live India match times

All fixtures are listed in Indian Standard Time (IST)

BAN vs WI 1st ODI: January 20, Dhaka - 8:30 AM IST

BAN vs WI 2nd ODI: January 22, Dhaka - 8:30 AM IST

BAN vs WI 3rd ODI: January 25, Chattogram - 8:30 AM IST

BAN vs WI 1st Test: February 3 - 7, Chattogram - 9:00 AM IST

BAN vs WI 2nd Test: February 11 - 15, Dhaka - 9:00 AM IST