1st T20I

NZ vs PAK Dream11 Prediction: 1st T20I Fantasy Tips, Preview, Pitch Report

Last Updated: 18th Dec, 2020 10:10 AM IST

High risk - Good returns


Glenn Philips: Scores of 108, 22, 2, 49, 17, 41, 79*, 0, 26 and 0 in his last 10 T20 matches; if it’s his day you can expect heavy points from him or else nothing

Sarfaraz Ahmed: Is currently not in a good form but has a decent record against NZ (113 runs in his last 5 inns vs NZ)

X-factor picks


Mitchell Santner: His record in his last 7 matches against Pakistan is 9 wickets taken and 63 runs scored; more than decent for any all-rounder

Shadab Khan: Is enjoying a purple patch at the moment as he has scored 164 runs and taken 7 wickets in his last 5 T20 matches

Shaheen Afridi: Has taken 8 wickets in his last 5 T20 matches; also the last time he played vs NZ he took 3/20

James Neesham: At Auckland he has scored 49 runs and taken 5 wickets in 3 T20Is

Must Haves


Haider Ali: In his short T20 international career he has impressed everyone (154 runs in 4 matches at SR of 148 which includes 2 fifties)

Devon Conway: Scores of 65*, 41, 49, 69, 51 and 101* in his last 6 T20 matches thus guarantees points

Martin Guptill: Loves batting against Pakistan as his scores read 59, 26, 2, 80, 42 and 87* in his last 6 matches vs PAK

Mohammad Hafeez: Scores of 53*, 34* and 45 in his last 3 matches against NZ; also in his 2 T20Is at Auckland he has scored 85 runs and took a wicket

Scott Kuggeleijn: In the recently concluded CPL, he took 17 wickets in just 11 matches and was the highest wicket taker of the tournament 

Haris Rauf: Has taken at least a wicket in each of his last 9 T20 matches (total 21 wicket in these matches)


New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (c), Todd Astle, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner


Pakistan: Shadab Khan (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed